When more than one applicant or admin is accessing an entry the system will display a read-only view and a "System Admin is currently editing this Application. Do you wish to take over editing and switch System Admin to a read-only view? Yes, I want to take over editing" message and link.

I think it'd be really nice to have a similar feature for when more than one admin is building or updating a submission form page, something like this:

It would be nice to see this functionality spread to other parts of the system.